Tags

, ,

Recently I was invited on a culinary adventure by my roommates or housemates, (my housemates are from from Romania and are here in Norway working).
They where going to make a typical north Romanian soup called ciorba radauteana, which I was invited to help them with, and since the diet of single chefs consist mostly of canned food and frozen pizza, I accepted without hesitation.

The ingredients are very simple and basic but the result is simply spectacular.
Chicken, carrot, onion, sour cream, egg, salt/pepper and chicken stock and vinegar.

First of all they cook the chicken in water until it is done, then they puré the carrots and grade the onion in, then put salt and pepper and some more chicken stock.
When that is all done they take it off the heat and put inn a mix of egg, vinegar and sour cream.
Then let it sit for 20 min.

Here is a picture of this fabulous soup from the north of Romania.

20111206-150038.jpg

20120311-211106.jpg